Current Trustees

The governor of Ohio appoints 15 Ohio residents who serve as voting members for nine-year terms and two voting student trustees who serve two-year terms. Additionally, the board selects up to three non-voting, non-Ohio residents to serve as charter trustees for three-year terms.
Former Chairman of the Board and CEO
Marathon Petroleum Corp.
Jones Day Columbus
President and CEO
Former Secretary and Senior Advisor to the Board of Trustees
The Ohio State University
Executive Director
Ohio Cattlemen's Association
Connecting the Dots, LLC
Capitol Strategy Group
Executive Vice President
DGD Group
Bigby Financial Planning, LLC
Founding Member
Perez Morris Law Firm
Senior Vice President
Janney Montgomery Scott
Founder and Managing Principal
Arcadia Holdings, LLC
Undergraduate Student Trustee

Public Members

With the approval of the board, non-trustee public members serve on committees to ensure expertise is available in various areas of concentration.
Professor and Chair, Department of Speech and Hearing Service
The Ohio State University
Managing Partner
Deloitte LLP - Houston
Professor and Chair, Department of Neuroscience
The Ohio State University
Chairman of the Board, CEO and President
M/I Homes, Inc.
Retired Partner
Wellington Management Company, LLP