University Board

The 20-member University Board of Trustees serves as the chief fiduciary and strategic body of Ohio State.

Current Trustees
The governor of Ohio appoints 15 voting Ohio residents who serve nine-year terms and two voting student trustees who serve two-year terms. Additionally, the board selects three non-voting, non-Ohio residents to serve as charter trustees for three-year terms.

Standing committees of the board, the members of which are appointed annually by the chair, consider and make recommendations for action by the board on various matters.

Meetings Calendar
The Board of Trustees and its committees meet throughout the  year with focused agendas and presentations. Meetings are open to the public, but seating is limited.

Archived Meeting Minutes
Meeting minutes from academic years of 1870-Present