Clark C. Kellogg

Clark C. Kellogg
Clark C. Kellogg
Game and Studio Analyst
CBS Sports
Committees: Academic Affairs and Student Life, Advancement, Talent and Compensation

Clark C. Kellogg, also known as "Special K," has been a CBS Sports college basketball game and studio analyst for the past 25 years. He is a former first-round NBA draft pick of the Indiana Pacers, selected eighth overall in 1982, and played five seasons with the team. Chronic knee problems forced him to retire after career averages of 18.9 points and 9.6 rebounds per game, including 20.1 and 10.6 in his rookie year, when he was one of just four players in the NBA that season to average above 20 and 10 in those categories. His stellar performance led to his unanimous selection to the 1983 NBA All-Rookie Team.

After retiring, Mr. Kellogg established himself as a renowned television commentator. He got into broadcasting with Pacers radio and Cleveland State University TV in 1987-88. He eventually moved to television with the Pacers as an analyst. He served as an analyst for ESPN's regular-season basketball coverage from 1990-97, and worked for the Big East Network and Prime Sports before joining CBS in 1993. With CBS, Mr. Kellogg has been a college basketball studio/game analyst and from 2008-14 he served as the lead college basketball game analyst, only the second person to do so at CBS since 1982.

From July 2010 through July 2014, Mr. Kellogg served as vice president of player relations for the Indiana Pacers. He regularly volunteers his time and resources to a variety of organizations, including the Fellowship of Christian Athletes, Athletes in Action, the United Way and the American Red Cross.

Mr. Kellogg is a Cleveland native. He attended The Ohio State University, where he played basketball from 1979-82. He earned All-Big Ten Conference and Most Valuable Player honors in 1982, and returned to Ohio State later in life to earn his marketing degree in 1996.

He and his wife, Rosy, are residents of Westerville, Ohio, and have three children, Talisa, Alex and Nicholas.

Appointed by:  Gov. Ted Strickland
Term:  08/11/2010 – 05/13/2019