MONDAY, JULY 8, 2024 BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING

John W. Zeiger, chair Alan A. Stockmeister Gary R. Heminger Elizabeth P. Kessler Lewis Von Thaer Jeff M.S. Kaplan Elizabeth A. Harsh Reginald A. Wilkinson Michael F. Kiggin Tomislav B. Mitevski Pierre Bigby Juan Jose Perez Bradley R. Kastan George A. Skestos Joshua H.B. Kerner

Location: Watch via livestream at https://livestream.com/wosu/botjuly2024

3:00-5:30pm

3:00-3:10pm

Public Session

ITEMS FOR ACTION

- 1. Consent Agenda:
 - a. Election of Officers
 - b. Ratification of Committee Appointments FY2025-26

Executive Session

3:10-5:30pm

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Synopsis: Approval of the following slate of officers is proposed.

WHEREAS the *Bylaws of The Ohio State University Board of Trustees* specify that the officers of the Board shall be elected annually by the Board; and

WHEREAS the Vice Chair of the Board shall hold their office through the final fiscal year meeting of the Board, or until their successors are elected and qualified, so long as they shall continue to be eligible to serve as officers; and

WHEREAS the following slate of officers is recommended for approval by the Board:

Alan A. Stockmeister, Vice Chair

NOW THEREFORE

BE IT RESOLVED, That the Board of Trustees hereby approves the slate of officers as presented.

RATIFICATION OF COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS FY 2025-2026

BE IT RESOLVED, That the Board of Trustees hereby approves that the ratification of committee appointments for Fiscal Year 2025-2026 are as follows:

Academic Affairs & Student Life:

Reginald A. Wilkinson, Chair Elizabeth A. Harsh, Vice Chair Elizabeth P. Kessler Jeff M.S. Kaplan Michael Kiggin Bradley R. Kastan Graduate Student Trustee Eric Bielefeld (faculty member) John W. Zeiger (ex officio)

Athletics:

Gary R. Heminger, Chair Michael Kiggin, Vice Chair Alan A. Stockmeister Elizabeth P. Kessler Jeff M.S. Kaplan Pierre Bigby Bradley R. Kastan George A. Skestos Graduate Student Trustee John W. Zeiger (ex officio)

Finance & Investment:

Tomislav B. Mitevski, Chair Pierre Bigby, Vice Chair Gary R. Heminger Lewis Von Thaer Michael Kiggin George A. Skestos Joshua H.B. Kerner Amy Chronis Kent M. Stahl John W. Zeiger (ex officio)

Legal, Audit, Risk & Compliance:

Elizabeth P. Kessler, Chair Bradley R. Kastan, Vice Chair Alan A. Stockmeister Elizabeth A. Harsh Michael Kiggin Juan Jose Perez Graduate Student Trustee Amy Chronis John W. Zeiger (ex officio)

Master Planning & Facilities:

Juan Jose Perez, Chair George A. Skestos, Vice Chair Alan A. Stockmeister Elizabeth A. Harsh Reginald A. Wilkinson Pierre Bigby Graduate Student Trustee Robert H. Schottenstein John W. Zeiger (ex officio)

Research, Innovation & Strategic Partnerships:

Lewis Von Thaer, Chair Reginald A. Wilkinson, Vice Chair Juan Jose Perez Bradley R. Kastan Joshua H.B. Kerner Phillip Popovich (faculty member) John W. Zeiger (ex officio)

Talent, Compensation & Governance:

Jeff M.S. Kaplan, Chair Elizabeth P. Kessler, Vice Chair Alan A. Stockmeister Gary R. Heminger Lewis Von Thaer Reginald A. Wilkinson Tomislav B. Mitevski Juan Jose Perez John W. Zeiger (ex officio)

RATIFICATION OF COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS FY 2025-2026 (CONT)

Wexner Medical Center:

Leslie H. Wexner, Chair Alan A. Stockmeister Gary R. Heminger Tomislav B. Mitevski Juan Jose Perez George A. Skestos Joshua H.B. Kerner Robert H. Schottenstein Stephen D. Steinour **Cindy Hilsheimer** Amy Chronis Hiroyuki Fujita John W. Zeiger (ex officio, voting) Walter E. Carter Jr (ex officio, voting) Karla Zadnik (ex officio, voting) Michael Papadakis (ex officio, voting) John J. Warner (ex officio, voting)

Finance Committee, Wexner Medical Center:

Stephen D. Steinour, Chair John W. Zeiger Tomislav B. Mitevski Juan Jose Perez Pierre Bigby George A. Skestos Amy Chronis John J. Warner Michael Papadakis

Quality & Professional Affairs Committee, Wexner Medical Center:

Alan A. Stockmeister, Chair Juan Jose Perez George A. Skestos Joshua H.B. Kerner Karla Zadnik Michael Papadakis John J. Warner Eric Adkins **Doreen Agnese** Jav M. Anderson Carol R. Bradford Stacy A. Brethauer David E. Cohn Scott A. Holliday Elizabeth Seely Deana Sievert **Corrin Steinhauer** Andrew M. Thomas

Foundation Board Representative: Alan A. Stockmeister

Alumni Board Representative: Elizabeth A. Harsh