Search Committee

Selection Subcommittee

Robert H. Schottenstein, Ohio State Board of Trustees chairman and chairman and CEO, M/I Homes Inc.

Jeffrey Wadsworth, Ohio State Board of Trustees presidential search committee chairman and president and CEO, Battelle Memorial Institute 

Michael J. Gasser, Ohio State Board of Trustees and executive chairman of the board, Greif Inc. 

Janet B. Reid, Ohio State Board of Trustees and founding partner and director, Global Novations

Alex Shumate, Ohio State Board of Trustees and managing partner - North America, Squire, Sanders & Dempsey, LLP 

Advisory Subcommittee

Deborah Jones Merritt, convener of the advisory subcommittee and the John Deaver Drinko-Baker and Hostetler Chair in Law

Cheryl Achterberg, dean of the College of Education and Human Ecology

Sarah Adelson, chief of staff of the Inter-Professional Council

Leslie Alexander, associate professor in the department of African American and African studies

Janet Box-Steffensmeier, the Vernal Riffe Professor of Political Science and faculty liaison to the Board of Trustees

Michael Eicher, senior vice president for Advancement and president of The Ohio State University Foundation 

Archie Griffin, senior vice president and CEO of The Ohio State University Alumni Association

Richard Hart, chairman and professor in the Department of Biomedical Engineering

Emily Meyer, chairwoman of the University Staff Advisory Committee

Randy Nelson, the Dr. John D. and E. Olive Brumbaugh Chair in Brain Research and Teaching

Colin Odden, representative, Council of Graduate Students, and a PhD candidate in sociology

Taylor Stepp, president of Undergraduate Student Government

Andrew Thomas, chief medical officer for The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center


David Horn, liaison

Heather Link, liaison

Christopher Culley, general counsel

J. Blake Thompson, administrative coordinator